Really Great Cookies

June 4, 2008

These were, like so many of my desserts, a total experiment.  This one happened to turn out better than expected!  The base is coconut and currents ( I don’t like raisins – except for the delicious,newly available Green Hunza raisins, wow, those are divine!).   They were dehydrated for about 6 hours and were a real treat.  The recipe will be in the eBook, coming soon.  Email me if you’d like to be notified when it’s available!

Such a pleasure to treat ourselves and our friends to these sweet little bites every so often.  I brought these over to some friends who gave them a thumbs up – a considerable compliment, coming from them.  I was especially happy that these came out shaped like Madeleines, the traditional French cookie that was so transcendental for Proust.  These are the perfect snack to eat with a good book, in fact.  Just the thing for a rainy, lazy afternoon!

5 Responses to “Really Great Cookies”

  1. Lesley Anne Says:

    What pretty cookies and on a pretty plate too:) I will have to try this, I’m always in the mood for cookies:)

  2. junglegirl Says:

    Thank you Lesley Anne!

  3. harriet Says:

    Paige is mesmerized with the fab photos…me too. We want to be on the list for the recipes when they are ready.
    Harriet


  4. Please keep me abreast of the eBook. I will most definitely want a copy and will happily review it – if you’re into that sort of thing.


Leave a Reply

